News & Events

Main content


Congratulations to Kim Larmier!

He has been selected as the recipient of the 2017 European Federation of Catalysis Societies (EFCATS) Best PhD Thesis Award. During his PhD at Sorbonne Universités - UPMC (Paris, France), he investigated isopropanol dehydration on alumina-based catalysts by a mixed experimental - multiscale modeling approach.  Read more 


Congratulations to Nicolas Kaeffer!

He was awarded the PhD prize from the University Grenoble Alpes with his dissertation entitled "Construction of molecular cathodes and photocathodes for hydrogen evolution". The award is anually delivered to outstanding PhD candidates based on the scientific excellence of their research.  Read more 


Congratulations to Tigran Margossian!

He is one of the recipients of the «Chemistry Travel Award» 2017, which will support his participation at an international conference. The award is granted to selected PhD students in Switzerland and sponsored by the «Platform Chemistry» of the SCNAT and the Swiss Chemical Society. Read more 


Congratulations to Thomas Gianetti!

He has just accepted a position as Assistant Professor at the University of Arizona.  Read more 


Congratulations to Murielle Delley!

She successfully defended her PhD thesis entiteld "Molecular-Level Understanding of Structure and Reactivity of Isolated Chromium Sites on Oxide Surfaces".  Read more 

Show more news items 
Page URL:
Tue Jun 27 05:47:52 CEST 2017
© 2017 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich